State Leadership Conferences

 

State

Fall

Spring

Contact

Alaska

 

March 25-27, 2021
Anchorage Hilton Downtown
Anchorage, AK

Shawn Glenn, State Advisor
shawn.glenn@matsuk12.us
907.352.0426

Andrea Gelvin, Co-State Advisor
agelvin@gci.net
907.978.6574

Alabama

TBD

March 4-5, 2021
Renaissance Montgomery/Montgomery Performing Arts Centre
Montgomery, AL

Rebecca Cornelius, Co-State Advisor
rcornelius@alsde.edu
334.694.4766

Arkansas

 

 

 

American Samoa

 

 

 

Arizona

October 5, 2020
Virtual

April 7-9, 2021
Westin La Paloma
Tucson, AZ

Elizabeth Carnesi, State Advisor
Elizabeth.carnesi@azed.gov
602.228.5281

California

TBA
Virtual

March 25-27, 2021
Sacramento, CA

Cindy Beck, State Advisor
Carla Cherry, COO
Headquarters.calhosa@gmail.com
661.747.1875

Canada

 

 

 

Colorado

October 22, 2020
Virtual

TBA
Virtual

Bailee Gardunio, State Advisor
Bailee.gardunio@cccs.edu
720.326.7941

Connecticut

 

TBA
Virtual

Sue Troupe, State Advisor
Susan.troupe7@gmail.com
203.910.8988

China

 

 

 

DC

 

 

 

Delaware

November 4-5, 2020
Virtual

March 30-31, 2021
University of Delaware
STAR Campus

Linda Wirt, Program Manager
lwirt@delawarehosa.org
302.383.5495

Florida

 

March 25-28, 2021
Marriott Orlando World Center
Orlando, FL

Lloyd DeVault, State Advisor
LDeVault@flhosa.org
386.462.4672

Georgia

November 12-13, 2020
Virtual

March 4-6, 2021
Marriott Marquis
Atlanta, GA

Nikki Bentley, State Advisor
NBentley@georgiahosa.org

 

Hawaii

November 21, 2020
Virtual

February 22-26, 2021
Virtual

Ada Toyama, State Advisor
ada_toyama@hotmail.com
808.721.1251

Iowa

October/November 2020
Virtual

March 2021

 

Kent Seuferer
director@iowahosa.org
515.523.0514

Idaho

October 18-19, 2020
Virtual

April 14-16, 2021
TBA

Jessie Kellogg, CTSO Manager
Jessie.Kellogg@cte.idaho.gov

208.429.5526

Illinois

TBD

February 23-25, 2021
BOS Center & Wyndham
Springfield City Centre

April Sonnefeldt, State Advisor
Illinoishosa32@gmail.com
630-301-6756

630.301.

 

 

 

Kansas

October 13-14, 2020
Virtual

March 22-26, 2021
Virtual

Seth Nutt, State Advisor
snutt@kumc.edu
620.249.0748

Kentucky

October 17, 2020
Virtual

March 11-13, 2021
Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport
Louisville, KY

Elizabeth Bullock, State Advisor
Elizabeth.bullock@education.ky.gov
502.564.4286

Louisiana

 

March 8-9, 2021
Virtual

Shirlene Bender, State Advisor
Shirlene.lahosa@gmail.com
337.371.5974

Maine

 

 

 

Maryland

December 2020
AMSUS Virtual Conference
National Harbor

April 12-23, 2021
Virtual

Jane Shovlin, State Advisor
Mdhosa2@gmail.com
520.820.5840

Massachusetts

 

 

 

Michigan

 

 

 

Minnesota

November 1-14, 2020
Virtual

April 2021
TBA

Summer Hagy, State Advisor
Summer.hagy@winona.edu
641.500.8025

Missouri

October 2-3, 2020
Virtual

March 22-23, 2021
Missouri S&T
Rolla, MO

Shelly Wehmeyer, State Advisor
Shelly.wehmeyer@dese.mo.gov
573.338,4381 (cell) or
573.751.3407(office)

Mississippi

 

 

 

Montana

 

April 13-14, 2021
City College
Billings, MT

Katie Meier, State Advisor
montanahosa@katiemeier.co
406.868.9445

North Carolina

 

April 7-10, 2021
Sheraton Four Seasons
Greensboro, NC

Katrina Coggins, State Advisor
828.507.0470
Katrina.coggins@nchosa.org

North Dakota

 

 

 

Nebraska

 

 

 

New Hampshire

 

 

 

New Jersey

November 16-20, 2020
Virtual

March 20-21
TBS

Jessica Seth, Assistant State Advisor
sethj@mcvts.net

508.202.2114

New Mexico

 

February 25-27, 2021
Sheraton Airport Hotel
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM

Christine Phipps, State Advisor
Christine.phipps@enmu.edu
575.562.4729

New York

November 2020
Virtual

April 14-16, 2021
DoubleTree by Hilton
Syracuse, NY

Theresa Mitchell, State Advisor
stateadvisor@newyorkhosa.org
315.673.4854

Nevada

TBD

March 14-17, 2021
Nugget Hotel Resort
Reno, NV

Shelly Kinnunen, Associate Director
shelly@nevadahosa.org
505.463.5816

Ohio

October 26-28, 2020
Virtual

March 23-24, 2021
Columbus Convention Center
Columbus, OH

Jim Scott, State Advisor
Ohiohosa.14@gmail.com
614.638.5501

Oklahoma

October 20, 2020
Virtual

April 12-14, 2021
Embassy Suites and Convention center
Norman, OK

Debbie Bennett, State Advisor
Debbie.bennett@careertech.ok.gov
405.269.6630

 

Oregon

TBD

March 11-13, 2021
Valley River Inn
Eugene, OR

Shelly Kinnunen, State Advisor
shelly@oregonhosa.org
505.463.5816

Pennsylvania

 

April 7-9, 2021
Valley Forge Convention Center
King of Prussia, PA

Walt Slauch, State Advisor
wslauchhosa@gmail.com
484.854.0047

Puerto Rico

 

 

 

Rhode Island

November 18, 2020
Virtual

March 8, 2021
Virtual

Marie Laboissonniere, State Advisor
Marie.laboissonniere.hosari@gmail.com
401.536.3548

South Carolina

November 7, 2020
Virtual

March 10-12, 2021
Charleston, SC

Angel Clark, State Advisor
aclark@ed.sc.gov
803.734.0372

Amanda Wilson, Admin
schosa@outlook.com
803.917.0930

South Dakota

September 30, 2020
Virtual

April 8-9, 2021
Sanford Pentagon
Sioux Falls, SD

Brock Rops, State Advisor
Brock.Rops@usd.edu
605.357.1500

Tennessee

TBD

March 22-24, 2021
Knoxville Convention Center
Knoxville, TN

 

Christina Isong, State Advisor
Christina.Isong@tn.gov
615-532-6270

Texas

 

March 23-25, 2021
Kalahari Resort
Round Rock, TX

Janet Villarreal, State Advisor
janet.villarreal@texashosa.org
877.728.0150

Utah

October 6, 2020
Virtual

March 18-19, 2021
Davis Conference Center
Layton, Utah

Denise Abbott, State Advisor
denisea@provo.edu
801.400.5600

Virginia

 

 

 

Washington

November 2020
Virtual

March 4-6, 2021
Grand Hotel
Spokane, WA

Karen Hay, State Advisor
khay@wahosa.org
425.365.3492

Wisconsin

October 25-26, 2020
Virtual

April 11-13, 2021
Chula Vista Resort
Wisconsin Dells

Christina Patrin, State Advisor
Christina.Patrin@dpi.wi.gov
608.266.2347

West Virginia

 

 

 

 
In: